Mayor & Councillors

Our elected officials

Doug Batten


  • Telephone0448 302 057
  • Email
  • ProfileAs Mayor, Cr Batten is an ex-officio member of all Committees. He is also Council's representative on the Castlereagh Macquarie County Council and is the local State Member of Parliament's representative on the RTA's Traffic Committee.

Greg Peart


  • Telephone0429485885
  • Email
  • ProfileCr Peart is Chair of the Aged Care Committee. He also represents Council on the Castlereagh Macquarie County Council and Joint Regional Planning Panel.

Noel Wrigley


  • Telephone68470190
  • Alternate Phone0407457000
  • Email
  • ProfileCr Wrigley is a member of the Aged Care Committee and Economic Development Committee. He is also Council's delegate on the North West Library Board.